Lineup of new government | Tunisia News Gazette

Lineup of new government

The new government proposed, Wednesday, by Youssef Chahed, is composed of 28 ministers and 15 secretaries of state.

List of the government members following the partial reshuffle operated on Wednesday by Prime Minister Youssef Chahed.


Minister of Interior: Lotfi Brahem

Minister of Justice: Ghazi Jeribi

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Khemaies Jhinaoui

Minister of National Defence: Abdelkrim Zbidi

Minister of Religious Affairs: Ahmed Adhoum

Minister of Finance: Ridha Chalghoum

Minister of Industry and SMEs : Imed Hammami

Minister of Energy, Mines and Renewable Energies: Khaled Kaddour

Minister of Agriculture, Water Ressources and Fisheries: Samir Taieb

Minister of Trade: Amor Behi

Minister of Investment and International Co-operation: Zied Laadhari

Minister of State Property and Land Affairs: Mabrouk Korchid

Minister of Public Works, Housing and Spatial Planning: Mohamed Salah Arfaoui

Minister of Local Affairs and Environment: Riadh Mouakher

Minister of Transport: Radhouane Ayara

Minister of Tourism and Handicrafts: Selma Elloumi Rekik

Minister of Communication Technology and Digital Economy: Anouar Maarouf

Minister of Education: Hatem Ben Salem

Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research: Slim Khalbous

Minister of Culture: Mohamed Zine El Abidine

Minister of Public Health: Slim Chaker

Minister of Social Affairs: Mohamed Trabelsi

Minister of Vocational Training and Employment: Faouzi Ben Abderrahmen

Minister of Youth and Sports: Majdouline Cherni

Minister of Women, Family and Children: Naziha Laabidi

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office in Charge of Large-Scale Reforms: Taoufik Rajhi

Minister in Charge of Relations with the Constitutional Authorities, and Human Rights: Mehdi Ben Gharbia

Minister in the Prime Minister’s Office in Charge of Relations with the HPR: Iyed Dahmani

Secretaries of State :

Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs: Sabri Bachtobji

Secretary of State for Economic Diplomacy: Hatem Chahreddine Ferjani

Secretary of State for Immigration and Tunisian Expatriates: Adel Jarboui

Secretary of State for Industry and SMEs: Slim Feriani

Secretary of State for Foreign Trade: Hichem Ben Ahmed

Secretary of State for Minister of Energy, Mines and Renewable Energies: Hachmi Hmidi

Secretary of State for Agriculture and Water Resources in charge of Agricultural production: Abdallah Rabhi

Secretary of State for Local Affairs and Environment: Chokri Belhassan

Secretary of State for Transport: Sarra Rejeb

Secretary of State for Vocational Training and Entrepreneurship: Saida Ounissi

Secretary of State for Scientific Research: Khalil Amiri

Secretary of State for Digital Economy: Habib Dabbabi

Secretary for Health: Sonia Bescheikh

Secretary of State for Youth: Abdelkaddous Saadaoui

Secretary of State for Sports: Imed Jabri

Source: TAP News Agency

The Exports Promotion Centre (French:CEPEX) will launch a pilot project for the development of textile
"Tunisia-Spain: Economic Reforms and Investments" is the theme of a business meeting that will be
Minister of Transport Radhouane Ayara completely dismissed on Friday, in a statement to TAP, the
Since the beginning of 2018, the Stock of Reserves has been under heavy pressure, bringing
President Beji CaA�d Essebsi received the credentials of six new ambassadors accredited in Tunis, in