LTDH elects new steering committee

The Tunisian League for Human Rights (French: LTDH) elected a new fifteen-member steering committee during its eighth congress.


Members are Bassem Trifi, Chedi Trifi, Saoussen Rihani, Mondher Bejaoui, Najet Zammouri, Jameleddine Sabaa, Brahim Sebaii, Moheddine Lagha, Hamida Chaieb, Fadhel Bedhiafi, Jamel Melki, Ahlem Jellali, Hamdi Belouafi, Kaies Mohsni and Torkia Chaieb.


Bassem Trifi, member of the new steering committee (outgoing vice-president), told TAP Monday the allocation of tasks was postponed till Saturday upon the agreement of all members.


For the first time in its history, the once 25-strong committee now includes 15 members under the organisation’s new rules of procedure.


Source: Tap News Agency