Winners of 20th National Press Award Announced

The event, which was attended by the Minister of Youth, Culture and Communication, Mohamed Mehdi Bensaid, the Minister Delegate for Relations with Parliament, Government Spokesman, Mustapha Baitas and several personalities from the world of the press, art and literature, was marked by the announcement of the winners of the honorary prize as well as the awards for television, radio, print media, electronic media, news agency, Amazigh journalism production, Hassani journalism production, photography, while that of investigative journalism and of the cartoon, were not awarded.


The honorary prize, which honors a personality in the media world who has contributed to the development and evolution of the national media landscape and the enshrinement of the noble principles of the profession, was awarded to the columnist Jamal Berraoui and sports journalist Kaima Belouchi of the National Society of Radio and Television (SNRT).


The prize for the news agency was awarded to Jamal-Eddine Benlarbi for his article “Tafilalet: A glass of fresh water, source of life.


As for the television prize, it was won ex-aequo by Samira Asbbane, journalist of Al Aoula (SNRT) for his documentary on the generalization of social protection entitled “Country of social protection” and Abdessadek Benaissa for his subject “Passenger: route to El Guergarat.”


As for the radio prize, it was awarded to Bilal Belhsain (SNRT) for his work “The plight of the population of the town of Tounfite, Midelt province, to heat with wood.”


In the category of the written press, the prize was awarded to the journalist Mohamed Karim Boukhssasse of the weekly “Al-Ayyam” for his subject “Journey to the heart of the Rif in search of life after the death of Rayan”, while the prize for the web press went to the journalist of Hespress, Mustapha Chakiri for his work “From Sudan to Melilla: the deadly journey of migrants for a new life.”


Regarding the prize for journalistic production Amazigh, it was won by the journalist Fatima Oucharaa of Tamazight TV (SNRT), for her work “Way of citizenship: What measures to cope with water stress.”


As for the prize for Hassani journalistic production, it was awarded to Lahcen Boujdour of the channel Laâyoune TV for his work “The tent, from yesterday to today.”


The prize for photography was awarded to the journalist-photographer Mohamed Ouarraq of the daily “Al Ahdath Al Maghribia” for a photo report on the forest fires in the north of the Kingdom.


Speaking on this occasion, Bensaid welcomed the achievements of the Grand National Press Award over the past two decades, stressing the need to give it a new impetus to meet the developments of the media and journalism scene in the context of the digital revolution.


In this regard, the Minister announced the decision to establish a special committee composed of representatives of different stakeholders as well as professional bodies from Morocco and abroad, which will provide a new design of the Award, based on the evaluation of its achievements and the needs of the field in the context of new media.


This design will also be based, he said, on similar experiences and previous recommendations issued by the various juries over the editions of the Grand National Press Award, to review the professional, organizational and financial dimensions, and this from the next edition.


Source: Agency Morocaine De Presse

Recent Posts